About Us

Friends of Paha was founded in 2003 by a caring group of parents, grandparents and community volunteers associated with Lakewood's Camp Paha program. This group combined their skills and talents in order to raise support for operational costs and to help individual campers pay their camp fees. 

Each year, Friends of Paha accomplishes this goal by applying for grants from foundations and organizations and by hosting several fundraising events.  Since 2003, Friends of Paha has raised over $500,000 for Camp Paha. This ongoing support helps keep Camp Paha operating each summer and ensures camp fees remain affordable for families.


Katie Shea, President

Katie is a long time supporter of youth with disabilities, previously serving with Special Olympics Colorado. She joined the Friends of Paha board in 2019 and is the acting president.

Cece Litherland, Secretary

Cece works for the City of Lakewood and is enjoying her second stint on the Friends of Paha board.

Tommye Barnett, Treasurer

Tommye is a co-founder of EnerCom, Inc., and served as Vice President and CFO from its founding until 2017. She appreciates the critical role of Camp Paha in enriching the lives of individuals with disabilities and their families and wants to help build awareness and community support through her service to the Board.

Sean Lopp

Sean works at a small software company and lives in Littleton. Sean worked at Camp Paha for four years and is excited to help the board support such a wonderful community, especially with his technical expertise.

Tim Litherland

Tim has been involved in non-profits in Colorado for a long time. In addition to Friends of Paha, Tim is also active in the Colorado Sports Hall of Fame.

Andrea Santoyo

Andrea is a social worker who has a passion for podcasts, the outdoors, and working with youth of all backgrounds and abilities. I was given the opportunity to work at Camp Paha as a counselor in the summer of 2019, and I loved every single minute of it. I still work for Lakewood RISE programs throughout the year because the company I've found there is some of the most genuine I've ever had. I am thankful to be serving as a board member for Friends of Paha to help ensure every camper has the opportunity to have a fun-filled summer!

Della Evans

Della joined the board in 2020 and brings a passion for volunteer work. Outside of Paha, Della works in IT at GE.


We are always looking for individuals to give their time and talent. We are an active volunteer board, no experience necessary! Email: info@friendsofpaha.org!